Cycle 2017-1

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in October 2017 to adjudicate the 2017-1 (April 2017) cycle of Canada Research Chairs nominations.


Shawn Marshall
Department of Geography
University of Calgary

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Mourad Debbabi
Institute for Information Systems Engineering
Concordia University

Chen-Ching Liu (invitee)
Energy Systems Innovation Center
Washington State University

Francesca Kerton 
Department of Chemistry 
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Jean-Claude Kieffer  
Énergie Matériaux Télécommunications Research Centre 
Institut national de la recherche scientifique

Deborah MacLatchy 
Faculty of Science 
Wilfrid Laurier University

Cécile Siewe (invitee)
Director General
CanmetENERGY, Natural Resources Canada

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Stéphane Bouchard
Department of Psychoeducation and Psychology
Université du Québec en Outaouais

Rimas Lukas (invitee)
Department of Neurology
Northwestern University

Jean Marshall
Department of Microbiology and Immunology 
Dalhousie University

Carolyn McGregor
Faculties of Business and Information Technology and Health Sciences
University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Hélène Ouellette-Kuntz
Department of Public Health
Queen’s University

Naglaa Shoukry
Centre de recherche du CHUM 
Department of Medicine
Université de Montréal

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

John Bonnett
Faculty of Humanities
Brock University

Marie Bouchard
Department of Organizational and Human Resources
Université du Québec à Montréal

Alison Dundes Renteln (invitee)
Department of Political Science
University of Southern California

Lisa Korteweg (invitee)
Department of Graduate Studies and Research in Education
Lakehead University

Susan McDaniel
Department of Sociology
University of Lethbridge