Cycle 2006-3

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in April 2007 to adjudicate the 2006-3 cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


Margaret Conrad
Department of History
University of New Brunswick

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Chris Beaumont
Department of Oceanography
Dalhousie University

Neil R. Branda
Department of Chemistry
Simon Fraser University

Irene Fonseca
Department of Mathematical Science
Carnegie Mellon

Jean-Claude Kieffer
Energy, Materials and Telecommunications
Institut national de la recherche scientifique

Moyra J. McDill
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Carleton University

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Pavel Hamet
Research Centre of the University of Montreal Hospital Centre
Université de Montréal

Michael J. H. Ratcliffe
Department of Immunology
University of Toronto

Jane Rylett
Department of Physiology
University of Western Ontario

Barbara Stewart
School of Nursing
Oregon Health and Science University

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Kathleen Bloom
Department of Psychology
University of Waterloo

Isabelle Daunais
Department of French Language and Literature
McGill University

Stephen Heyneman
International Education Policy
Vanderbilt University

Diane Gabrielle-Tremblay
Teaching and research units on labour, the economy and management
Télé-université, UQAM

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process, please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.