Cycle 2007-2

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in February 2008 to adjudicate the 2007-2 cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


Neil R. Branda
Department of Chemistry
Simon Fraser University

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Edward McCauley
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Calgary

Moyra J. McDill
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Carleton University

Michel Meunier
Department of Physical Engineering
École Polytechnique de Montréal

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Eva Grunfeld
Cancer Outcomes Research Program
Dalhousie University

Michael J. H. Ratcliffe
Department of Immunology
University of Toronto

Rick Rachubinski
Department of Cell Biology
University of Alberta

Barbara Stewart
School of Nursing
Oregon Health and Science University

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Alan B. Anderson
Department of Sociology
University of Saskatchewan

Kathleen Bloom
Department of Psychology
University of Waterloo

Sterling Evans
Department of History
Brandon University

Geneviève Nootens
Department of Political Science
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process, please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.