Cycle 2008-1

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in September 2008 to adjudicate the 2008-1 cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


Neil R. Branda
Department of Chemistry
Simon Fraser University

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Edward McCauley
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Calgary

Michael Lipsett
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Alberta

Jean-Claude Kieffer
Energy, Materials and Telecommunications
Institut national de la recherche scientifique

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Eva Grunfeld
Cancer Outcomes Research Program
Dalhousie University

Thomas Michalak
Molecular Virology and Hepatology Research Group
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Michael J. H. Ratcliffe
Department of Immunology
University of Toronto

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Alan Anderson
Department of Sociology
University of Saskatchewan

Jules Duchastel
Department of Sociology
Université du Québec à Montréal

Sterling Evans
Department of History
Brandon University

Geneviève Nootens
Department of Political Science
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process, please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.