Cycle 2009-01

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in November 2009 to adjudicate the 2009-1 (April 2009) cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


Michel Meunier
Department of Physical Engineering
École Polytechnique de Montréal

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Hoda El Maraghy
Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
University of Windsor

Irene Fonseca
Department of Mathematical Sciences
Carnegie Mellon University

Denis St-Onge (invitee)
Commission Géologique du Canada
Ministère des Resources Naturelles

Moyra McDill (invitee)
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Carleton University

Christophe Pierre
Department of Mechanical Engineering
McGill University

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Lucie Jeannotte
Department of Medical Biology
Université Laval

Thomas Michalak
Molecular Virology and Hepatology Research Group
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Barbara Paterson (invitee)
Faculty of Nursing
University of New Brunswick

A. Jon Stoessl
Department of Neurobiology
The University of British Columbia

Jane Rylett (invitee)
Department of Physiology
University of Western Ontario

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Paula Conlon
School of Music
University of Oklahoma

Sterling Evans
Department of History
University of Oklahoma (formerly at Brandon University)

Michael Geist
Department of Law
University of Ottawa

Geneviève Nootens
Department of Political Science
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi

Stephen Norris
Department of Educational Policy Studies
University of Alberta

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process, please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.