Cycle 2009-2

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in May 2010 to adjudicate the 2009-2 (November 2009) cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


Michel Meunier
Department of Physical Engineering
École Polytechnique de Montréal

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Cornelia Bohne
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria

Hoda El Maraghy
Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
University of Windsor

Jeremy McNeil (invitee)
Department of Biology
The University of Western Ontario

Yonghao Ni
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of New Brunswick

Christophe Pierre
Department of Mechanical Engineering
McGill University

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Eva Grunfeld (invitee) 
Cancer Outcomes Research Program
University of Toronto 

Thomas Michalak
Molecular Virology and Hepatology Research Group
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Marie-Élise Parent (invitee)
Unité d'épidémiologie et biostatistique
Institut national de la recherche scientifique

Richard Rachubinski (invitee)
Department of Cell Biology
University of Alberta

A. Jon Stoessl
Department of Neurobiology
The University of British Columbia

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Stéphane Castonguay
Département des Sciences Humaines
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Paula Conlon
School of Music
University of Oklahoma

Michael Geist
Department of Law
University of Ottawa

Jean Lock Kunz
Policy Research Initiative

Stephen Norris
Department of Educational Policy Studies
University of Alberta

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process, please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.