Cycle 2010-1

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in October 2010 to adjudicate the 2010-1 (April 2010) cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


A. Jon Stoessl
Department of Neurobiology
The University of British Columbia

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Cornelia Bohne
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria

Jérôme Casas
Biologie de l'Insecte
Université de Tours

Esteban Chornet (invitee)
Département de Génie chimique
Université de Sherbrooke

Roxanne Deslauriers (invitee)
Institute for Biodiagnostics
National Research Council

Hoda El Maraghy
Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
University of Windsor

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Lucie Jeannotte
Department of Medical Biology
Université Laval

Michael Ratcliffe (invitee)
Department of Immunology
University of Toronto

Daniel Sitar
Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
University of Manitoba

Frank Plummer (invitee)
National Microbiology Laboratory
Public Health Agency of Canada

Robin Michel
Department of Exercise Science
Concordia University

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Kathleen Bloom (invitee)
Department of Psychology
University of Waterloo

Stéphane Castonguay
Département des Sciences Humaines
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Michael Geist
Department of Law
University of Ottawa

Stephen Norris
Department of Educational Policy Studies
University of Alberta

Darrell Varga
Department of Historical and Critical Studies
NSCAD University

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process,
please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.