Cycle 2010-2

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in April 2011 to adjudicate the 2010-2 (October 2010) cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


A. Jon Stoessl
Department of Neurobiology
The University of British Columbia

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Cornelia Bohne
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria

Hoda El Maraghy
Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
University of Windsor

Yonghao Ni
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of New Brunswick

Christophe Pierre
Department of Mechanical Engineering
McGill University

Denis St-Onge (invitee)
Geological Survey of Canada
Natural Resources Canada

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Nancy Fugate Woods
School of Nursing
University of Washington

Eva Grunfeld (invitee)
Department of Family and Community Medicine
University of Toronto

Gerald Johnston
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Dalhousie University

Robin Michel
Department of Exercise Science
Concordia University

Daniel Sitar
Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
University of Manitoba

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Conrad Brunk (invitee)
Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
University of Victoria

Stéphane Castonguay
Département des Sciences Humaines
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Jean Lock Kunz
Policy Research Initiative

William Schabas
Irish Centre for Human Rights
National University of Ireland

Darrell Varga
Department of Historical and Critical Studies
NSCAD University

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process, please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.