Cycle 2012-1

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in October 2012 to adjudicate the 2012-1 (April 2012) cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


Alan Anderson
Department of Sociology
University of Saskatchewan

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Soffiène Affes (invitee)
Centre Énergie, Matériaux et Télécommunications
Institut national de la recherche scientifique

Douglas Campbell
Department of Biology
Mount Allison University

Jeremy McNeil (invitee)
Department of Biology
University of Western Ontario

Patricia Mooney
Department of Physics
Simon Fraser University

Susan Tighe
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Waterloo

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

James Dennis (invitee)
Department of Molecular Genetics
Mount Sinai Hospital

Brenda Hemmelgarn (invitee)
Medicine / Nephrology
Alberta Health Services

Gerald Johnston
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Dalhousie University

Daniel Sitar
Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
University of Manitoba

Tracy Vaillancourt
Faculty of Education
University of Ottawa

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Céline Le Bourdais (invitee)
Department of Sociology
McGill University

Catherine Middleton
Faculty of Business
Ryerson University

Geneviève Nootens (invitee)
Département des sciences humaines
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi

William Schabas
Department of Law
Middlesex University

Darrell Varga
Department of Historical and Critical Studies
NSCAD University

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process, please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.