Cycle 2012-2

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in April 2013 to adjudicate the 2012-2 (October 2012) cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


Alan Anderson
Department of Sociology
University of Saskatchewan

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Soffiène Affes (invitee)
Centre Énergie, Matériaux et Télécommunications
Institut national de la recherche scientifique

Douglas Campbell
Department of Biology
Mount Allison University

Diego Mantovani
Department of Mining, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
Université Laval

John Smol (invitee)
Department of Biology
Queen’s University

Susan Tighe
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Waterloo

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

James Dennis (invitee)
Department of Molecular Genetics
Mount Sinai Hospital
Gerald Johnston
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Dalhousie University

Eva Lonn (invitee)
Department of Medicine
McMaster University

Daniel Sitar
Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
University of Manitoba

Nancy Woods
School of Nursing
University of Washington

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Céline Le Bourdais
Department of Sociology
McGill University

Catherine Middleton
Faculty of Business
Ryerson University

Frank Tester
School of Social Work
The University of British Columbia

William Schabas
Department of Law
Middlesex University

Darrell Varga
Department of Historical and Critical Studies
NSCAD University

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process, please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.