Cycle 2013-2

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in April 2014 to adjudicate the 2013-2 (October 2013) cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


Cornelia Bohne
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Prakash Bhartia
Natel Engineering Co. Inc.

Nathalie Faucheux (invitee)
Department of Chemical Engineering
Université de Sherbrooke

Douglas Campbell
Department of Biology
Mount Allison University

Shawn Marshall
Department of Geography
University of Calgary

Susan Tighe
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Waterloo

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Nicola Cherry (invitee)
Division of Preventive Medicine
University of Alberta

James Dennis
Department of Molecular Genetics
Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute Mount Sinai Hospital

Shirley Fecteau (invitee)
Department of Neurology
Université Laval

Gerald Johnston
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Dalhousie University

Lionel Mu-Lo Chow (invitee)
Division of Oncology
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Céline Le Bourdais
Department of Sociology
McGill University

Elizabeth Helsinger (invitee)
Department of English, Art History & Visual Arts
University of Chicago

Catherine Middleton
Faculty of Business
Ryerson University

Frank Tester
School of Social Work
The University of British Columbia

William Schabas
Department of Law
Middlesex University

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process, please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.