Cycle 2014-2

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in April 2015 to adjudicate the 2014-2 (October 2014) cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


Gerald Johnston 
Department of Microbiology and Immunology 
Dalhousie University

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Prakash Bhartia 
Natel Engineering Co. Inc.

Shawn Marshall 
Department of Geography
University of Calgary

Diego Mantovani
Department of Mining, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering 
Université Laval

Deborah MacLatchy (invitee)
Faculty of Science 
Wilfrid Laurier University

Francesca Kerton (invitee)
Department of Chemistry 
Memorial University

Michael Lipsett (invitee)
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Alberta

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

James Dennis 
Department of Molecular Genetics 
Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute
Mount Sinai Hospital

Hélène Ouelette-Kuntz  (invitee)
Departments of Public Health Sciences and Psychiatry   
Queen’s University

Lionel Mu-Lo Chow 
Department of Oncology
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Naglaa Shoukry
Department of Microbiology and Immunology 
Université de Montréal

Stéphane Bouchard (invitee)
Département de Psychoéducation et psychologie
Université du Québec en Outaouais

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Céline Le Bourdais 
Faculty of Sociology 
McGill University

Catherine Middleton
Ted Rogers School of Management
Ryerson University

John Bonnett
Department of History
Brock University

Kenneth Wong
Departments of Education and Political Science
Brown University

Frank Tester
School of Social Work
The University of British Columbia

Naila Keleta-Mae (invitee)
Department of Drama and Speech Communication
University of Waterloo

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process, please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.