Cycle 2015-1

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in October 2015 to adjudicate the 2015-1 (April 2015) cycle of Canada Research Chairs nominations.


Catherine Middleton
Ted Rogers School of Management
Ryerson University

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Prakash Bhartia
Natel Engineering Co. Inc.

Shawn Marshall 
Department of Geography
University of Calgary

Heather Sheardown (invitee)
Department of Chemical Engineering 
McMaster University

Deborah MacLatchy 
Faculty of Science 
Wilfrid Laurier University

Francesca Kerton 
Department of Chemistry 
Memorial University

Mourad Debbabi (invitee)
Concordia Institute for Information Systems Engineering
Concordia University

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

James Dennis
Department of Molecular Genetics
Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute
Mount Sinai Hospital

Martin Fortin (invitee)
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
Université de Sherbrooke

Lionel Mu-Lo Chow
Department of Oncology
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Jean Marshall (invitee)
Department of Microbiology and Immunology 
Dalhousie University

Stéphane Bouchard
Département de Psychoéducation et psychologie
Université du Québec en Outaouais

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Céline Le Bourdais 
Faculty of Sociology 
McGill University

Kimberly Noels (invitee)
Department of Psychology
University of Alberta

John Bonnett
Department of History
Brock University

Kenneth Wong
Departments of Education and Political Science
Brown University

Frank Tester
School of Social Work
The University of British Columbia