Cycle 2015-2

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in April 2016 to adjudicate the 2015-2 (October 2015) cycle of Canada Research Chairs nominations.


Catherine Middleton
Ted Rogers School of Management
Ryerson University

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Prakash Bhartia 
Natel Engineering Co. Inc.

Shawn Marshall 
Department of Geography
University of Calgary

Deborah MacLatchy 
Faculty of Science 
Wilfrid Laurier University

Francesca Kerton 
Department of Chemistry 
Memorial University

Heather Sheardown (invitee)
Department of Chemical Engineering 
McMaster University

Mourad Debbabi (invitee)
Concordia Institute for Information Systems Engineering
Concordia University

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Martin Fortin
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
Université de Sherbrooke

Lionel Mu-Lo Chow 
Department of Oncology
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Jean Marshall
Department of Microbiology and Immunology 
Dalhousie University

Naglaa Shoukry
Department of Medicine 
Université de Montréal

Hélène Ouellette-Kuntz (invitee)
Departments of Public Health Sciences and Psychiatry  
Queen’s University

Carolyn McGregor (invitee)
Faculty of Business and Information Technology 
University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

John Bonnett
Department of History
Brock University

Kenneth Wong
Departments of Education and Political Science
Brown University

Susan McDaniel (invitee)
Department of Sociology
University of Lethbridge

Jill Hanley (invitee)
School of Social Work
McGill University

Larry Chartrand (invitee)
Faculty of Law
University of Ottawa

Catherine Amiot (invitee)
Department of Psychology
Université du Québec à Montréal