Cycle 2017-2

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in April 2018 to adjudicate the 2017-2 (October 2017) cycle of Canada Research Chairs nominations.


Jean Marshall
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Dalhousie University

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Brian Branfireun (invitee)
Department of Biology
Western University

Mourad Debbabi
Institute for Information Systems Engineering
Concordia University

Jean-Claude Kieffer
Énergie Matériaux Télécommunications Research Centre
Institut national de la recherche scientifique

Soledade Pedras (invitee)
Department of Chemistry
University of Saskatchewan

mc schraefel (invitee)
Department of Electronics and Computer Science
University of Southampton

Cécile Siewe
Director General
CanmetENERGY, Natural Resources Canada

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

David Andrews
Department of Biochemistry
Sunnybrook Research Institute
University of Toronto

Stéphane Bouchard
Department of Psychoeducation and Psychology
Université du Québec en Outaouais

Rimas Lukas
Department of Neurology
Northwestern University

Carolyn McGregor
Faculties of Business and Information Technology and Health Sciences
University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Hélène Ouellette-Kuntz
Department of Public Health
Queen’s University

Naglaa Shoukry
Centre de recherche du CHUM
Department of Medicine
Université de Montréal

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Lisa Korteweg
Department of Graduate Studies and Research in Education
Lakehead University

Susan McDaniel
Department of Sociology
University of Lethbridge

Geoffrey Rockwell (invitee)
Department of Philosophy and Humanities Computing
University of Alberta

Phillip Vannini (invitee)
Department of Communications and Culture, Interdisciplinary Studies
Royal Roads University

Marley Weiss (invitee)
Francis King Carey School of Law
University of Maryland