Cycle 2020-1

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in November 2020 to adjudicate the 2020-1 (April 2020) cycle of Canada Research Chairs nominations.


Kim Anderson
Family Relations and Applied Nutrition
University of Guelph

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Chérif F. Matta
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Mount Saint Vincent University

m.c. schraefel
Department of Electronics and Computer Science
University of Southampton

Winnie Ye
Department of Electronics
Carleton University

Holly Witteman
Family and Emergency Medicine
Université Laval

Bernard Crespi (invitee)
Department of Biological Sciences
Simon Fraser University

Laxmi Sushama (invitee)
Department of Civil Engineering
McGill University

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Brian Coombes
Department of Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences
McMaster University

S. Michelle Driedger
Department of Community Health Sciences
University of Manitoba

Sylvain Meloche
Department of Pharmacology and Physiology
Université de Montréal

Wendy Norman
Department of Family Practice
The University of British Columbia

Pasquale Roberge
Département de médecine de famille
Université de Sherbrooke

Tissa Wijeratne (invitee)
Department of Medicine, Dentistry And Health Sciences
Western Health Clinical School / University of Melbourne, Australia

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Lisa Korteweg
Department of Graduate Studies and Research in Education
Lakehead University

Ito Peng
Department of Sociology, School of Public Policy and Governance
University of Toronto

Ann-Louise Davidson
Department of Education Technology
Concordia University

Carolyn Peach Brown (invitee)
Department of Environmental Studies
University of Prince Edward Island

Sherry Farrell-Racette
Department of Visual Arts
University of Regina

Marley Weiss
Francis King Carey School of Law
University of Maryland