Cycle 2013-1

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in October 2013 to adjudicate the 2013-1 (April 2013) cycle of Canada Research Chair nominations.


Cornelia Bohne
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Prakash Bhartia (invitee)
Natel Engineering Co. Inc.

Douglas Campbell
Department of Biology
Mount Allison University

Diego Mantovani
Department of Mining, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
Université Laval

Shawn Marshall (invitee)
Department of Geography
University of Calgary

Susan Tighe
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Waterloo

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Gerald Johnston
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Dalhousie University

Robin Michel
Department of Exercise Science
Concordia University

Daniel Sitar
Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
University of Manitoba

Moira Stewart (invitee)
Department of Family Medicine
University of Western Ontario

Tracy Vaillancourt
Faculty of Education      
University of Ottawa

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Céline Le Bourdais
Department of Sociology
McGill University

Stephen Norris (invitee)
Department of Educational Policy Studies
University of Alberta

Frank Tester
School of Social Work
The University of British Columbia

William Schabas
Department of Law
Middlesex University

Darrell Varga
Department of Historical and Critical Studies
NSCAD University

Should you have any questions related to the peer review process, please contact the Canada Research Chairs Secretariat by email at or by telephone at 613-943-3087.