Cycle 2016-1

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in October 2016 to adjudicate the 2016-1 (April 2016) cycle of Canada Research Chairs nominations.


Jim Dennis
Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute
University of Toronto

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Andy Adler (invitee)
Department of Systems and Computer Engineering
Carleton University

Prakash Bhartia
Natel Engineering Co. Inc.

Mourad Debbabi
Institute for Information Systems Engineering
Concordia University

Francesca Kerton 
Department of Chemistry 
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Deborah MacLatchy 
Faculty of Science 
Wilfrid Laurier University

Shawn Marshall 
Department of Geography
University of Calgary

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Stéphane Bouchard
Department of Psychoeducation and Psychology
Université du Québec en Outaouais

Jean Marshall
Department of Microbiology and Immunology 
Dalhousie University

Carolyn McGregor (invitee)
Faculties of Business and Information Technology and Health Sciences
University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Lionel Mu-Lo Chow
Department of Oncology
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Hélène Ouellette-Kuntz (invitee)
Departments of Public Health Sciences and Psychiatry  
Queen’s University

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Kim Anderson (invitee)
Faculty of Liberal Arts
Wilfrid Laurier University

Marie Bouchard
Department of Organizational and Human Resources
Université du Québec à Montréal

Susanne Lajoie (invitee)
Department of Educational and Counseling Psychology
McGill University

Susan McDaniel
Department of Sociology
University of Lethbridge

Kenneth Wong
Departments of Education and Political Science
Brown University