Cycle 2018-2

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in April 2019 to adjudicate the 2018-2 (October 2018) cycle of Canada Research Chairs nominations.


Jean Marshall
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Dalhousie University

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Jason Anderson
Department of Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine
University of Calgary

Jean-Claude Kieffer
Centre Énergie Matériaux Télécommunications
Institut national de la recherche scientifique

Chérif F. Matta
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Mount Saint Vincent University

Cécile Siewe
Natural Resources Canada

Holly Witteman
Department of Family and Emergency Medicine
Université Laval

Winnie Ye
Department of Electronics
Carleton University

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Brian Coombes
Department of Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences
McMaster University

Rimas Lukas
Department of Neurology
Northwestern University

Sylvain Meloche
Department of Pharmacology and Physiology
Université de Montréal

Carolyn McGregor
Faculty of Business and Information Technology
Ontario Tech University

Wendy Norman (invitee)
Department of Family Practice
The University of British Columbia

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Kim Anderson
Family Relations and Applied Nutrition
University of Guelph

Lisa Korteweg
Department of Graduate Studies and Research in Education
Lakehead University

Susan McDaniel
Department of Sociology
University of Lethbridge

Chantal Nadeau (invitee)
Department of Gender and Women’s Studies
University of Illinois

Geoffrey Rockwell
Department of Philosophy and Humanities Computing
University of Alberta

Phillip Vannini
School of Communications and Culture, College of Interdisciplinary Studies
Royal Roads University