Cycle 2019-1

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in October 2019 to adjudicate the 2019-1 (April 2019) cycle of Canada Research Chairs nominations.


Geoffrey Rockwell
Department of Philosophy and Humanities Computing
University of Alberta

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Jason Anderson
Department of Comparative Biology and Experimental Medicine
University of Calgary

Jean-Claude Kieffer
Centre Énergie Matériaux Télécommunications
Institut national de la recherche scientifique

Chérif F. Matta
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Mount Saint Vincent University

m.c. schraefel
Department of Electronics and Computer Science
University of Southampton

Cécile Siewe
Natural Resources Canada

Winnie Ye
Department of Electronics
Carleton University

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Brian Coombes
Department of Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences
McMaster University

S. Michelle Driedger (invitee)
Department of Community Health Sciences
University of Manitoba

Rimas Lukas
Department of Neurology
Northwestern University

Sylvain Meloche
Department of Pharmacology and Physiology
Université de Montréal

Wendy Norman
Department of Family Practice
The University of British Columbia

Pasquale Roberge (invitee)
Département de médecine de famille
Université de Sherbrooke

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Kim Anderson
Family Relations and Applied Nutrition
University of Guelph

Gary Genosko (invitee)
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Ontario Tech University

Lisa Korteweg
Department of Graduate Studies and Research in Education
Lakehead University

Ito Peng (invitee)
Department of Sociology, School of Public Policy and Governance
University of Toronto

Phillip Vannini
School of Communications and Culture, College of Interdisciplinary Studies
Royal Roads University

Marley Weiss
Francis King Carey School of Law
University of Maryland