Cycle 2020-2

Interdisciplinary Adjudication Committee members

The following committee members met in May 2021 to adjudicate the 2020-2 (October 2020) cycle of Canada Research Chairs nominations.


Kim Anderson
Family Relations and Applied Nutrition
University of Guelph

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

Chérif F. Matta
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Mount Saint Vincent University

m.c. schraefel
Department of Electronics and Computer Science
University of Southampton

Winnie Ye
Department of Electronics
Carleton University

Greg Lopinski (invitee)
Steacie Institute for Molecular Sciences
National Research Council

Bernard Crespi
Department of Biological Sciences
Simon Fraser University

Laxmi Sushama
Department of Civil Engineering
McGill University

Canadian Institutes of Health Research

Brian Coombes
Department of Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences
McMaster University

Sylvain Meloche
Department of Pharmacology and Physiology
Université de Montréal

Wendy Norman
Department of Family Practice
The University of British Columbia

Pasquale Roberge
Département de médecine de famille
Université de Sherbrooke

Jonathan Geiger (invitee)
Department of Biomedical Sciences, School of Medicine and Health
University of North Dakota

Terry-Lynn Young (invitee)
Department of Genetics
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council

Ito Peng
Department of Sociology, School of Public Policy and Governance
University of Toronto

Gary Genosko
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Ontario Tech University

Olive Chapman (invitee)
Department of Mathematics Education
University of Calgary

Carolyn Peach Brown
Department of Environmental Studies
University of Prince Edward Island

Sherry Farrell-Racette
Department of Visual Arts
University of Regina

Marley Weiss
Francis King Carey School of Law
University of Maryland